Finally, after more than 30 years of closed doors, the small town of Castelfidardo,
Italy, home of the greatest Accordion-Makers, has once again begun production of the Sonola accordions:
The magnificent “magi color tone” Instruments.

SS 20 Magic Color Tone white-black
Mustang II
SS 20 /B
SS 20 Magic Color Tone all black
SS 15
SS 14 Sonolight
SS 19 Sonolight
SS 20 Magic Color Tone
Rusga
SS 20 Magic Color Tone all black pearl
Rusga Deluxe
SS 11
{"visible_panels":"5","width":"2500","height":"500","orientation":"horizontal","panel_distance":"0","max_openedaccordion_size":"80%","open_panel_on":"click","shadow":"false","autoplay":"false","mouse_wheel":"false"}

Our Process

Sonola's accordions owe their success to the care with which each component is crafted. The instruments are made without exception in Castelfidardo. The quality of Sonola stands for tradition, craftsmanship, passion and constant research as well as development. Previously awarded, today even better! Each accordion is a musical instrument rich in history and craftsmanship. Among the elements that characterize Sonola production is undoubtedly the quality of the individual components and their processing. This results in a powerful sound and unsurpassed beauty. One of the innovations is the patented "magi color tone" with special sound development.
The principles of craftsmanship and innovation pursued by Sonola since the company was founded are applied both to the interior and to the aesthetics of the instrument. High-quality and extremely valuable wood with noble lacquerings and ornaments, which give robustness and shine. Powerful materials such as Mother-of-pearl and leather are just some of the details that give Sonola accordions their exclusivity. The optimal ergonomics of each model are carefully designed so that the instrument has the ideal weight and maneuverability that allow the musician to to express his skills and talent to the highest degree.

The beauty of tradition...

For an unmistakable silhouette!

Everybody is talking about Sonola!

Made in Castelfidardo!

Elegance Ahead...

Out of the shadow...

Experience Sonola.

So chic, so stylish...

Creating beauty...

Where beauty beats...

Played once, because when you tried the best, once is enough!

All under the banner of Italian manufacturing excellence!

In perfect balance between tradition & innovation, an exclusive and elegant appeal.

Accordion with unique personality

Design with character, umistakeable...

Sonola faces the present (and the future) with the logo that distinguishes it. Always.

Unique Emotion...

True Story, original brand!

The symbol of an elegant exclusivity...

The future belongs to those who have a great past...

We finish this accordion by hand. Even the components that are not seen. Sonola!

Best wood!

Never forget the value of the accordion...

Eternal values...

Like a precious pearl...

Italian Excellence!

We believe in people because with trust and passion high quality product can be made Sonola!

A history of uniqueness...

The best then, better now...

Sonola - The great name in Accordions

Sonola - Some style is legendary¨

Distinguised Accordions!

The past was never this new and exciting

Our History

The protagonists in this new chapter in the history of the accordion are two emigrants from Castelfidardo. The brothers Aurelio and Gino Cupido who, since the 30s, operated in the USA in the trade and repair of accordions. Back home, together with Alfredo Guidobaldi and Alfredo Petromilli, they took advantage of the favorable climate to start a new business, founding “La Sonola”.

Nach nun mehr als dreissig Jahren hat die kleine Stadt Castelfidardo,
Heimat der grössten Akkordeon Hersteller, die Produktion der Sonola Akkordeons wieder aufgenommen:
Die grossartigen „magi color tone“ Instrumente sind wieder da!

SS 20 Magic Color Tone white-black
Mustang II
SS 20 /B
SS 20 Magic Color Tone all black
SS 15
SS 14 Sonolight
SS 19 Sonolight
SS 20 Magic Color Tone
Rusga
SS 20 Magic Color Tone all black pearl
Rusga Deluxe
SS 11
{"visible_panels":"5","width":"2500","height":"500","orientation":"horizontal","panel_distance":"0","max_openedaccordion_size":"80%","open_panel_on":"click","shadow":"false","autoplay":"false","mouse_wheel":"false"}

Unsere Verarbeitung

Die Herstellung der Sonola Akkordeons erfolgt ausnahmslos in Castelfidardo. Sonola steht für Tradition, handwerkliche Kunst, Leidenschaft und Innovation. Früher ausgezeichnet, heute noch besser! Jedes Akkordeon stellt ein Musikinstrument dar, welches reich an Geschichte und handwerklichem Können ist. Zu den Elementen, die kennzeichnend für die Sonola Akkordeons sind, gehört zweifelsohne die Qualität der einzelnen Komponenten sowie die sorgfältige Verarbeitung jedes einzelnen Instruments. Eine der Innovationen besteht in unseren patentierten Sonola Stimmplatten welche dem Instrument eine exzellente Ansprache, sowie mächtigen "magi color tone" Klang verleihen.
Die von Sonola seit der Unternehmensgründung verfolgten Grundsätze der handwerklichen Perfektion und Innovation werden im inneren sowie an der Ästhetik des Instruments angewandt. Hochwertiges und äusserst kostbares Holz mit edlen Lackierungen und Verzierungen, welche Robustheit und Glanz verleihen. Leistungsstarke Materialien wie z.B. Perlmutt und Leder sind nur einige der Einzelheiten, welche den Sonola Akkordeons ihre Exklusivität verleihen. Die optimale Ergonomie jedes Modells wird sorgfältig entwickelt, sodass das Instrument über das ideale Gewicht und jene Handlichkeit verfügt, die es dem Musiker gestatten, sein Können und sein Talent in höchstem Masse zum Ausdruck zu bringen.

Die Schönheit der Tradition...

Für eine unverwechselbare Form...

Jeder spricht über Sonola.

Hergestellt in Castelfidardo!

Eleganz vorraus!

Heraus aus dem Schatten.

Erlebe Sonola!

So schick, so stylish...

Schönheit...

Wo Schönheit den Ton angibt...

Einmal gespielt, für immer verliebt.

Unter dem Banner italienischer Exzellenz.

In perfekter Harmonie zwischen Tradition & Innovation, eine exklusive und elegante Ausstrahlung.

Ein Akkordion mit einer einzigartigen Persönlichkeit.

Gefertigt mit Charakter, unverwechselbar, nie banal.

Sonola zeigt sich der Gegenwart (und der Zukunft) mit dem Logo, das sich abhebt. Immer und überall!

Einzigartige Emotion...

Wahre Geschichte, Orginale Marke!

Das Symbol einer eleganten Exklusivität!

Die Zukunft gehört jenen mit einer grossen Vergangenheit...

Wir fertigen dieses Akkordeon von Hand. Sogar die unsichtbaren Komponenten. Sonola!

Bestes Holz...

Vergiss nie den Wert des Akkordeons...

Ewige Werte!

Wie eine seltene Perle...

Italienische Exzellenz!

Wir vertrauen unseren Mitarbeitern, aus diesem Vertrauen entsteht ein qualitativ hochwertiges Produkt. Sonola!

Eine einzigartige Geschichte...

Die Besten damals, heute noch besser...

Sonola - Der grosse Akkordeon Name

Sonola - Legendärer Stil

Herrausragende Akkordeons!

Die Vergangenheit war nie so neu und aufregend

Unsere Geschichte

Die Hauptdarsteller im neueren Kapitel der Geschichte des Akkordeons, sind die zwei Brüder Aurelio und Gino Cupido aus Castelfidardo. Die seit den 30er Jahren in den USA im Handel und der Reperatur von Akkordeons tätig waren. Zurück in ihrer Heimat nutzten sie die gute Ausgangslage, um ein neues Geschäft mit Alfredo Guidobaldi und Alfredo Petromilli aufzubauen. Sie gründeten gemeinsam „La Sonola“.